Istanbul Archaeological Museums
Museums

Archaeological Museum

The Archaeological Museum is a set of 3 museums, located in the Eminönü district of Istanbul, near the Topkapi Palace. It is formed by : Archaeological Museum (in the main building) Museum of the Ancient East Museum of Islamic Art (in the tile kiosk). The …

mosque bleue
Monument

Blue Mosque (Sultan Ahmet Camii)

The Blue Mosque (Sultan Ahmet Camii) is one of the most beautiful mosques in Istanbul. Historically, the city of Istanbul was the capital of the Ottoman Empire and several mosques were built around the city at that time. This historic building was built between 1609 …

palais topkapi istanbul
Monument

Topkapi Palace

Topkapi Palace is the oldest remaining palace of the Ottoman period in Istanbul. It was the second to be built, after the one in the Beyazit area, of which unfortunately nothing remains. Its construction began just 20 years after the conquest of Istanbul, between 1466 …

palais dolmabahce istanbul
Monument

Dolmabahce Palace

Dolmabahce Palace, also known as Dolmabahce Sayari, is a sign of pride and certainly one of the most important tourist attractions in Turkey. Dolmabahçe Palace is located on the European side of the Bosphorus, in the Besiktas district of Istanbul, Turkey. For a long time, …

musee-turque art islam istanbul
Museums

Turkish and Islamic Art Museum

The Turkish and Islamic Art Museum is perhaps the most famous museum in Istanbul, it is filled with a lot of ancient things like carpets, statues, ceramics, photos and paintings. This beautiful museum is located in Sultanahmet Square, in the Eminönü district of Istanbul, and …

tour galata istanbul
Monument

Galata Tower

Galata Tower, also known as Christ Tower or Christea Turris, is a medieval stone tower and one of the most important tourist attractions in Istanbul. The Galata Tower is located in the Galata district of Istanbul. It dominates the whole city and offers a panoramic …

citerne basilique istanbul
Monument

Basilica Cistern

The Basilica Cistern is also known as the Sunken Palace or Yerebatansarayi in Turkish. It was built by Justinian and its main purpose was to provide water to the Byzantine palace. It is located under Istanbul and is the most important among many other cisterns; …

sainte sophie istanbul
Monument

Hagia Sophia

The Hagia Sophia (Aya Sofya) is considered one of the most important sites in the city. In fact, this spectacular old building has a rich historical past. This iconic structure is an Orthodox basilica that later became a mosque and now serves as an important …

Istanbul Archaeological Museums
Museen

Archäologisches Museum

Das Archäologische Museum ist ein Komplex aus drei Museen, die sich im Istanbuler Stadtteil Eminönü in der Nähe des Topkapi-Palastes befinden. Es besteht aus : Archäologisches Museum (im Hauptgebäude) Museum des Alten Orients Museum für Islamische Kunst (im Fliesenkiosk). Der gesamte Komplex enthält über eine …

mosque bleue
Denkmäler

Blaue Moschee (Sultan Ahmet Camii)

Die Blaue Moschee (Sultan Ahmet Camii) ist eine der schönsten Moscheen in Istanbul. Historisch gesehen war Istanbul die Hauptstadt des Osmanischen Reiches und zu dieser Zeit wurden mehrere Moscheen rund um die Stadt gebaut. Dieses historische Gebäude wurde zwischen 1609 und 1616 auf Befehl von …

palais topkapi istanbul
Denkmäler

Topkapi-Palast

Der Topkapi-Palast ist der älteste verbliebene Palast aus der osmanischen Zeit in Istanbul. Er war der zweite, der nach dem in der Region Beyazit errichtet wurde, von dem leider nichts mehr erhalten ist. Sein Bau begann knapp 20 Jahre nach der Eroberung Istanbuls, zwischen 1466 …

palais dolmabahce istanbul
Denkmäler

Palast von Dolmabahce

Der Dolmabahçe-Palast, auch bekannt als Dolmabahçe Sayari, ist ein Zeichen des Stolzes und sicherlich eine der bedeutendsten Touristenattraktionen der Türkei. Der Dolmabahçe-Palast befindet sich auf der europäischen Seite des Bosporus im Stadtteil Besiktas in Istanbul, Türkei. Lange Zeit war der Palast das wichtigste Gebäude der …

musee-turque art islam istanbul
Museen

Museum für türkische und islamische Kunst

Das Museum für türkische und islamische Kunst ist vielleicht das berühmteste Museum in Istanbul. Es ist voll mit vielen alten Dingen wie Teppichen, Statuen, Keramiken, Fotos und Gemälden. Dieses wunderschöne Museum befindet sich auf dem Sultanahmet-Platz im Istanbuler Stadtteil Eminönü und wurde im 16. Das …

tour galata istanbul
Denkmäler

Galata-Turm

Der Galataturm, auch bekannt als Christus- oder Christea-Turris-Turm, ist ein mittelalterlicher Steinturm und eine der wichtigsten Touristenattraktionen in Istanbul. Der Galataturm befindet sich im Stadtteil Galata in Istanbul. Er überragt die gesamte Stadt und bietet einen Panoramablick auf das alte Istanbul und seine Umgebung, der …

citerne basilique istanbul
Denkmäler

Zisterne der Basilika

Die Zisterne der Basilika ist auch unter dem Namen Versunkener Palast oder Yerebatansarayi auf Türkisch bekannt. Sie wurde von Justinian erbaut und ihr Hauptzweck war es, den byzantinischen Palast mit Wasser zu versorgen. Sie befindet sich unter Istanbul und ist die wichtigste unter vielen anderen …

sainte sophie istanbul
Denkmäler

Hagia Sophia

Die Hagia Sophia (Aya Sofya) gilt als eine der bedeutendsten Sehenswürdigkeiten der Stadt. In der Tat hat dieses spektakuläre alte Bauwerk eine reiche historische Vergangenheit. Dieses ikonische Bauwerk ist eine orthodoxe Basilika, die später zu einer Moschee wurde und heute als wichtiges Museum in der …